Do I need a visa to come to Ireland?

People from certain countries need a visa to travel to Ireland. If you are from the EU/EEA you do not require a visa. Students from certain countries such as Brazil, Mexico, South Korea, Japan and Taiwan do not need a visa to enter Ireland but are required to register with INIS in Dublin if they plan on staying in Ireland for more than 90 days.

Students from visa-requiring countries such as Russia, Ukraine, Colombia and China should contact the relevant embassy for more information, or check the website www.inis.gov.ie